top of page

Four Images of the Anansi (2022)

Children's piece for narrator and string quartet

Composed 2022


25 minutes 

Commissioned by Mount Vernon Music


Premiered by Mount Vernon Music - June 6, 2022

Program Note:

'4 Images of the Anansi' is a children's piece for string quartet and narrator based on 3 stories from the Anansi folk tales - 'Anansi And The Witch', 'Anansi Tries to Steal All the Wisdom in the World' and 'Anansi and the Firefly'.

For performance inquiries
See this page

bottom of page